Wolf Hall wins 2009 Man Booker Prize

November 25, 2009 | No Comments

The bookies favorite, Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel, has won the 2009 Man Booker Prize for Fiction. The award was announced on October 6th, with Mantel besting an impressive short list including A. S. Byatt’s The Children’s Room, J. M. Coetzee’s Summertime, and Sarah Water’s The Little Stranger. Find out more about the books in competition here.

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function MRP_show_related_posts() in /home/customer/www/mccallumsmith.com/public_html/wp-content/themes/susan-theme/single.php:57 Stack trace: #0 /home/customer/www/mccallumsmith.com/public_html/wp-includes/template-loader.php(106): include() #1 /home/customer/www/mccallumsmith.com/public_html/wp-blog-header.php(19): require_once('/home/customer/...') #2 /home/customer/www/mccallumsmith.com/public_html/index.php(17): require('/home/customer/...') #3 {main} thrown in /home/customer/www/mccallumsmith.com/public_html/wp-content/themes/susan-theme/single.php on line 57