Costa Award Winners Announced

January 6, 2010 | No Comments

The winners of the 2009 Costa Book Awards (formerly known as the Whitbread) were announced last night in London. The favorite Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel was beaten by Colm Toibin in the fiction category for his novel Brooklyn (not a favorite of mine – see my review), while Christopher Reid won in poetry for Scattering, and Raphael Selbourne won the first novel award for Beauty. A full list of winners can be found here, while winners’ reactions and book extracts are available via the Guardian.

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function MRP_show_related_posts() in /home/customer/www/ Stack trace: #0 /home/customer/www/ include() #1 /home/customer/www/ require_once('/home/customer/...') #2 /home/customer/www/ require('/home/customer/...') #3 {main} thrown in /home/customer/www/ on line 57